OwnerUnlocked

Compare freight factoring companies for new businesses (2026)

4 options side by side: prices, fees, Spanish support and what to watch out for. Turn tools on and off, filter by what you need, or show only the rows where they differ.

Show
I need
8.0/10BobtailNegotiable Visit
6.9/10Outgo3% (<$18k/mo) Visit
6.6/10OTR SolutionsFrom $15 one-time Visit
6.3/10RTS FinancialPrice on request Visit
Best forOwner-operators wanting capped rates and a 90-day trialDAT One users wanting published rates, no annual contractNew authorities wanting non-recourse and instant fundingSmall fleets wanting factoring, fuel card and Spanish help
Skip ifYou want non-recourse protection or support outside weekday business hours.You need fuel advances, a fuel discount card, or confirmed Spanish support.You want published rates or Spanish-language service before signing anything.You need published rates or confirmed non-recourse terms before applying.
Free plan or trial90 daysNoNoNo
SpanishSpanish supportNot confirmedNot confirmedSpanish support
SupportPhone 410-204-2084, email, in-app; M-F 9-5 ETPhone (201) 730-6980, email; M-F 9am-8pm ETPhone 770-882-0124; 24/7; dedicated account managerPhone, email, web form; after-hours and holidays
Mobile appYesYesYesYes
Public rating4.8/5 (App Store, 468)4.3/5 (App Store, 37)4.9/5 (App Store, 2,708)4.8/5 (App Store, 14,161)
RateNegotiable, max 3.24%3% (<$18k/mo), 2.5% ($18k–$80k), 1% card spendNot publishedNot published
AdvanceInvoice minus flat fee; no reserves100% minus fee; no reservesNot publishedOver 90%; rest minus fee after broker pays
RecourseRecourse only (per Bobtail blog)Non-recourse (broker bankruptcy)Both; True Non-Recourse for approved brokersNot published
Contract90-day trial, then long-term contractNo annual contract; 15-day cancellation noticeNot publishedNot published
MinimumsNo monthly minimumsNo minimum feesNo monthly minimumNot published
Funding speedSame day if sent by 11am ET, M-FWithin 4 hours if qualified; else up to 2 business daysInstant 24/7 option; most invoices within 24hSame day / within 24h, incl. bank holidays
Fuel advanceNot publishedNot publishedUp to 50% of linehaul; $15–$24 feeAdvances offered to clients; terms not published
Broker credit checksYes, on every broker; check in appFree broker credit checksYes, 24/7 in app and portalYes, broker credit ratings in RTS app
Fuel cardBobtail Mastercard fleet card; no setup or monthly feesNo; Visa debit card insteadOTR Fuel Card; no credit checkYes; incl. self-funded card regardless of credit
New authoritiesNot publishedNeeds MC or DOT number; authority age not statedYes; has new-authority program, no credit checkNot published
Top pros
  • Rate capped at 3.24%, no hidden fees or monthly minimums
  • Cancel anytime in the first 90 days without penalty
  • Published rates: 3% under $18k/month, 2.5% up to $80k
  • No annual contract; cancel with 15 days' notice
  • Instant 24/7/365 funding option on approved invoices, including holidays
  • Non-recourse option: you keep your pay if an approved broker fails
  • Advances over 90% of each invoice, funded within 24 hours
  • Funding and support include after-hours and bank holidays
Watch out for
  • No non-recourse contract; relies on broker bond and shipper claims
  • Long-term contract starts after the trial; length not published
  • 1% rate applies only to Outgo Card spending or Day-30 waits
  • Factoring limit depends on business size, age and history
  • Factoring rate and advance percentage are not published
  • Contract length and cancellation terms not shown on its website
  • Factoring rate not published; calculator shows only an estimate
  • Recourse terms, contract length and minimums not disclosed online

Before you choose

Do this first

You'll need your MC/USDOT number, a certificate of insurance and your rate confirmations and bills of lading.

Free option first

Many brokers offer quick pay for a small fee. Compare it with factoring before you sign a contract.

Head to head

Scores come from public facts with the same formula for every tool: how we rate. Some links are partner links; we may earn a fee at no cost to you.